Why Good People Ghost: The Rise Of A Dishonest Dating Culture

Thought Catalog

jacquiecooksjacquiecooks

Earlier this summer, I was ghosted for the first time.

It’s not that I’ve never had a relationship end ambiguously. We’ve all had those first few uncomfortable dates where we know that a third isn’t coming. When the passion wanes and the texting peters off – where a natural end follows an unsuccessful middle. That seems comfortable to me. It always has.

But for the first time ever this year, I experienced the full ghosting experience – of meeting someone I was crazy about, feeling an intense connection with them, being altogether sure that the feelings were mutual – that they were different than the other shady people I was used to dating – and then having them disappear into absolute thin air.

I can’t pretend it doesn’t suck to be ghosted. I know I’m not the first or last to experience the phenomenon but it still felt a…

View original post 1,450 more words

Published by: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

