30 Black People On What It’s Really Like To Live In America

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / Pixel-3D Shutterstock / Pixel-3D

Found on AskReddit.

1. I used to dream about me being any other color and cry when I woke up.

When I was younger, I didn’t understand why I was so different. I used to dream about me being any other color and cry when I woke up.

2. You have to work nearly 3 times harder to prove your “worth,” work-wise and innocence-wise.

You have to work nearly 3 times harder to prove your “worth,” work-wise and innocence-wise. No one ever believes you’re the creator of a semi-knowledgeable statement.

3. I just hate when people look at you and hold their bags a little closer or clinch their purses a little tighter.

I just hate when people look at you and hold their bags a little closer or clinch their purses a little tighter.

4. I have it ingrained in my head that people are…

View original post 4,281 more words

Published by: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

