The Black Rose – Elite & Unique

“There is so much a man can tell you, so much he can say
You remain my power, my pleasure, my pain
Baby, to me, you’re like a growing addiction that I can’t deny
Won’t you tell me, is that healthy, baby?
But did you know that when it snows
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen?

Baby, I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Ooh, the more I get of you, the stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey”

-Seal

Roses, which appear perfectly black to the naked eye, do exist in nature. They grow only in small quantities and only in the tiny village of Halfeti, Turkey. 

Although they appear perfectly black, they’re actually a very deep crimson color. Thanks to the unique soil conditions of the region, and the pH levels of the groundwater (that seeps in from the river Euphrates), the roses take on a devilish hue. They bloom dark red during the spring and fade to black during the summer months.

Black having been stigmatized to the point its perception in some contexts conjures up darkness and negativity may no be embraced as a color for roses. I’d argue the contrary and compare them to the elite black diamond – to be given to one with an elite standing in your life.

Published by: Geo Gee

I'm a curious one that finds politics, social issues, and diverse progressive solutions interesting. I believe information and education are the most powerful weapons one can arm himself with. Those two dynamics alone open the doors to opportunities. I also subscribe to each one teach one for a better world for all.

Categories GiftsTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

